Mayor Dennis Cassie

  • Elected to Council in 2001 and 2004
  • Elected as Mayor in 2007 and 2010
  • Re-elected as Mayor in 2013

Dennis Cassie has resided in the Town of Coalhurst for more than 22 years. Educated as a social worker, he has worked with youth and families for nearly 35 years and continues to practice in southern Alberta. Dennis enjoys being an active member of the community. The 2013 election marks Dennis’s fifth term on Town Council and his third term as mayor.

Dennis is married to Kristine. They have one son, Gabriel.


  • Southgrow Regional Initiative
  • Emergency Measures
  • Policy/Bylaw Review Committee
  • Economic Development Committee (EDC)
  • Southern Alberta Energy-from-Waste Association
  • Finance Committee
  • Local Issues Committee

To contact a member of the council visit the Councillor Contact page.

Comments are closed.