Town Council

Find information on your local elected leaders, including biographical and contact information for the town’s mayor and councilors.

In the Town of Coalhurst, municipal elections are held every four years. The Town Council includes a mayor, deputy mayor and three councilors. More information about them is included below.

Two Council meetings are held each month beginning at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers of the Town Office. Meetings are open to the general public. For meeting dates, consult Town News or contact the Town Office. All petitions and delegations to a Regular Meeting of Council are public. Please contact the Chief Administrative Officer, Kim Hauta, at (403) 381-­3033 no later than the Wednesday before the meeting in which you wish to appear. Time is allocated at each Council meeting for informal presentations.

Council Committee Appointments 2017 2018

Members of the current Town Council include:




Comments are closed.